Friendship Friday

John 15:12-15 “This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you.

 
kids_friendship
This is one of my favorite scriptures! To know that you are a friend of a higher power greater than any man or woman on the face of this earth is Awesome. Friendship comes when you develop a relationship with God. Getting to know God and His thoughts towards us, the plans that He has for us, and the place that He has already prepared for us it’s mind blowing. I don’t know of a friend that would lay down their life for me or have my best interest at heart at All times.
 
 

Leave a comment